The Neonatology Group of Pakistans is one of the oldest sub-specialty groups which is commited for improvement in newborn care. In line with its aim 3rd Intenational Neonatology Conference is being organized on 1st & 2nd September, 2018 at Pearl Continental Hotel, Islamabad/ Rawalpindi. Eminent Neonatologists & Pediatricians from Pakistan and abroad will participate. This conference shall highlight the strategies leading to improvement in newborn care and reduction in neonatal morality and morbidity in Pakistan.

Welcome to Islamabad


Scientific Program


DAY - 1 (1st Sept 2018, Saturday)

DAY-2 (2nd Sept 2018, Sunday)

Conference Highlights

  • Presentations by National & International Speakers.
  • Keynote Addresses.
  • Plenary Talks.
  • Strategic Planning Session to reduce.
  • Hands on Workshop.
  • Free Papers Sessions.
  • Free Papers Sessions.
  • Poster & E Poster Presentations.
  • Scientific Exhibition.
  • Latest Equipments for Newborn Care.


Scientific Committee

  • Dr. Talal Waqar
  • Dr. Alia Halim
  • Dr. Bushra Fatima
  • Dr. Rubina Zulfqar
  • Dr. Shabina Arif
  • Dr. Zahid Anwar

Registration Committee

  • Dr. Syed Rehan Ali
  • Dr. Ali Sabbir Hussain
  • Dr. Muhammad Anwar
  • Dr. Arshad Khushdil
  • Dr. Hafiz Muhammad Anwar
  • Dr. Muhammad Ahmed Rana
  • Dr. Muhammad Aqeel
  • Dr. Rafia Gul
  • Dr. Sadia Riaz
  • Dr. Sadia Riaz

Refreshment Committee

  • Dr. Shabbir Hussain
  • Dr. Muddassar Sharif
  • Dr. Mehmood
  • Dr. M. Anees
  • Dr. Qazi Mumtaz
  • Dr. Suleman Javaid

Reception Committee

  • Dr. Asma Razzak
  • Dr. Arouj Waqas
  • Dr. Farah Haroon
  • Dr. Malik Mehmood Alam
  • Dr. Rabia Abbas
  • Dr. Wahid

Printing & Souvenir Committee

  • Dr. Tahir Javed
  • Dr. Abid Salahuddin
  • Dr. Faisal Shafiq
  • Dr. Javairia Younus
  • Dr. Maida Riaz
  • Dr. Muhammad Hussain Shah
  • Dr. Tahir Zehri
  • Dr. Usman Khalid

Finance And Exhibition Committee

  • Prof. Haider Sherazi
  • Prof. Afzal Khattak
  • Dr. Basheer Abroo
  • Dr. Idrees Mazher
  • Dr. Khalil Ahmed
  • Dr. Kaleem Malhi
  • Dr. Riaz
  • Dr. Sadia Yasmeen
  • Dr. Shireen Gul

Audiovisual / Media /Hall Commitee

  • Dr. Naveed Butt
  • Dr. Asif Siddiqui
  • Dr. Ather
  • Dr. Bawar Shah
  • Dr. Gohar Ali
  • Dr. Muhammad Arif
  • Dr. Muhammad Shahzad
  • Dr. Sikander Hayat



Contact Us

For updated information about conference and downloading registration forms please visit:
Information and Facilitation in Travel and Accommodation
Contact: 021 3452 3900, Cell: 0312 2091200